skip to main contentskip to popular page linksskip to main navigation links
photo of Mike Capuano Michael E. Capuano representing the 7th district of Massachusetts in the U.S. House of Representatives Go to the House of Representatives homepage
Like Mike on Facebook Visit Mike's video channel on YouTube Like Mike on Facebook

 

 My Schedule My Voting Record District Maps Register To Vote FAQ Site Map e-Updates

Mike's Schedule

If you've ever wondered how members of Congress spend their work days, take a look at a small sampling of meetings and events that Mike is scheduled to attend.


May 2018


  • Wednesday May 23, 2018
    8:00 AM: Mike will attend a Democratic Budget Group meeting.
     
  • Tuesday May 22, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday May 21, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike is scheduled to attend a Steering and Policy Committee meeting.
     
  • Saturday May 19, 2018
    1:00 PM: Mike will attend La Alianza Hispana’s Hope Starts Here.
     
  • Thursday May 17, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday May 16, 2018
    7:05 PM: Mike will host a telephone community meeting.
     
  • Thursday May 10, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike attended a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Tuesday May 8, 2018
    8:00 AM: Mike attended the Urban League’s Equal Opportunity and Diversity breakfast.
     
  • Monday May 7, 2018
    8:00 AM: Mike attended the Back Bay Association’s annual meeting.
     
  • Saturday May 5, 2018
    1:00 PM: Mike participated in a rally in Cambridge during Affordable Housing Week of Action.
     
  • Thursday May 3, 2018
    5:30 PM: Mike served as Honorary Chair for EMPath’s Economic Independence Day.
     
  • Wednesday May 2, 2018
    4:00 PM: Mike will meet with students from the Boston Architectural College.
     
  • Tuesday May 1, 2018
    8:00 AM: Mike will speak at an East Cambridge Business Association breakfast.
     

April 2018


  • Friday April 27, 2018
    9:30 AM: Mike attended a Financial Services Committee meeting.
     
  • Thursday April 26, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike attended a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Wednesday April 25, 2018
    2:00 PM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday April 19, 2018
    10:00 AM – Mike met with Mass Peace Action on Syria.
     
  • Tuesday April 17, 2018
    10:00 AM: Mike will attend a Financial Services Committee meeting.
     
  • Saturday April 14, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend the NAACP annual dinner.
     
  • Thursday April 12, 2018
    10:00 AM: Mike participated in a Financial Services Committee meeting.
     
  • Wednesday April 11, 2018
    10:00 AM: Mike participated in a Financial Services Committee meeting.
     
  • Tuesday April 10, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike attended a Steering and Policy Committee meeting.
     
  • Saturday April 7, 2018
    1:30 PM: Mike participated in a Town Hall For Our Lives organized by students.
     
  • Saturday April 14, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend the NAACP annual dinner.
     
  • Thursday April 12, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday April 11, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday April 10, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend a Steering and Policy Committee meeting.
     
  • Saturday April 7, 2018
    1:30 PM: Mike will participate in a Town Hall For Our Lives organized by students.
     
  • Thursday April 5, 2018
    11:00 AM: Mike will meet with Somerville High School students.
     
  • Tuesday April 3, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike will participate in a ribbon cutting at Dimock Community Health Center.
     
  • Monday April 2, 2018
    10:00 AM: Mike will participate in a Somerville cable television program.
     

March 2018


  • Thursday March 29, 2018
    7:00 PM: Mike will participate in a panel on net neutrality.
     
  • Tuesday March 27, 2018
    7:00 PM: Mike will speak a Moms Demand Action meeting.
     
  • Saturday March 24, 2018
    8:45 AM: Mike will greet students participating in the March for Our Lives
    7:00 PM: Mike will attend a candlelight vigil in Randolph to protest gun violence.
     
  • Thursday March 22, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike will participate in a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Wednesday March 21, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday March 20, 2018
    2:00 PM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday March 19, 2018
    Mike will participate in a gun violence panel in Somerville.
     
  • Thursday March 15, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike attended a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Monday March 12, 2018
    4:00 PM: Mike attended the Boston University Initiative for Literacy Development 20th anniversary celebration.
     
  • Friday March 9, 2018
    10:00 AM: Mike spent time at Greentown Labs in Somerville.
     
  • Thursday March 8, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike attended a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Wednesday March 7, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday March 6, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Friday March 2, 2018
    11:00 AM: Mike met with Walk Boston.
     
  • Thursday March 1, 2018
    9:30 AM: Mike met with MassBike.
     

February 2018


  • Tuesday February 27, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Friday February 23, 2018
    10:00 AM: Mike met with the Massachusetts Audubon Society.
     
  • Tuesday February 20, 2018
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with officials from the City of Cambridge.
     
  • Thursday February 15, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday February 14, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday February 13, 2018
    8:00 AM: Mike will attend a New England Council event.
     
  • Monday February 12, 2018
    12:00 PM: Mike will attend a Somerville Council on Aging luncheon.
     
  • Thursday February 8, 2018
    4:30 PM: Mike participated in a Democratic Caucus meeting.
     
  • Wednesday February 7, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike attended a Democratic Leader’s meeting.
     
  • Tuesday February 6, 2018
    10:00 AM The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday February 5, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend a Democratic Steering and Policy Committee meeting.
     
  • Thursday February 1, 2018
    6:30 PM: Mike met with Randolph officials about immigration.
     

January 2018


  • Wednesday January 31, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike attended a Democratic Caucus meeting.
     
  • Tuesday January 30, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday January 29, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike is scheduled to attend a Steering and Policy Committee meeting.
     
  • Saturday January 20, 2018
    10:00 AM: Mike participated in a Democratic Caucus meeting.
     
  • Friday January 19, 2018
    11:30 AM: Mike attended a Democratic Caucus meeting.
     
  • Thursday January 18, 2018
    2:30 PM: Mike participated in a Democratic Steering and Policy Committee meeting.
     
  • Wednesday January 17, 2018
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday January 16, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend a Steering and Policy Committee meeting.
     
  • Friday January 12, 2018
    Mike was in Puerto Rico with fellow MA delegation members assessing Hurricane Maria’s devastation and receiving briefings on the work remaining.
     
  • Thursday January 11, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike attended a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Wednesday January 10, 2018
    8:00 AM: Mike will attend a Democratic Budget Group meeting.
     
  • Tuesday January 9, 2018
    9:00 AM: Mike will attend a Democratic Caucus meeting.
     
  • Monday January 8, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend a Democratic Steering and Policy Committee meeting.
     
  • Tuesday January 2, 2018
    6:00 PM: Mike attended the Randolph Inaugural.
     
  • Monday January 1, 2018
    10:00 AM: Mike will attend the City of Boston Inaugural.
    5:30 PM: Mike will attend the City of Somerville Inaugural.
     

Click here to see Mike's schedule in 2017.

Return to top of page

 

CONGRESSIONAL SCHEDULES

 

Schedule for the Office Hours Program

District residents can meet a member of Mike's staff at a nearby location. Our staff members hold monthly office hours at locations throughout the 7th district.

 

Scheduling meetings
with Mike

If you would like to schedule a meeting with Congressman Capuano, either in Washington or in the District, you may fax or mail your request to:

Mary Doherty
Office Manager and Scheduler
Office of Congressman Capuano
110 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
FAX: (617) 621-8628

 

Helpful Links

 

Home | About | Biography | Contact | Issues | Links | News | Schedules | Services

E-Updates | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Accessibility

110 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
P: (617) 621-6208
F: (617) 621-8628
Hours

Roxbury Community College
Building 2
Room 315
Boston
Hours

Stetson Hall
Room 124
6 South Main Street
Randolph
Hours

  Constituent Services Click to close menu
  Casework and Assistance
  Citizenship/Naturalization
  Immigration Casework
  Grants and Federal Domestic Assistance
  Presidential Greetings
  Flags
  Tours
  Washington, D.C. Attractions
  U.S. Service Academy Nominations
  Internships
  FAQs
  Media Center Click to close menu
  e-Updates
  Press Items
  Recent Votes
  Video and Audio
  Photos
  Legislative Work Click to close menu
  Issues
  Recent Votes
  Voting Record
  Sponsored Legislation
  Earmark Requests
  Committees and Caucuses
  Ethics Task Force
  Schedules Click to close menu
  My Schedule
  House Floor Summary
  Weekly House Schedule
  Annual House Calendar
  Weekly Senate Schedule
  Our District Click to close menu
  Maps
  Cities
  Demographics
  The 7th District Over the Years
  Nobel Prize Winners
  Interesting facts about Massachusetts
  Massachusetts Links
  Links Click to close menu
  Massachusetts Links
    State Government
    About the 7th District
    Arts, Culture and Attractions
    Chambers of Commerce
    Colleges and Universities
    Exploring Massachusetts
    Hospitals and Health Organizations
    Newspapers
    Sports

  Federal Government Links
    USA.gov - Official Government Portal
    Legislative Branch
    Executive Branch
    Judicial Branch
    Federal Agencies
    Kids' Pages
    Register to Vote
    Washington, D.C. Attractions
    Business Opportunities with the Government
  Contact Click to close menu
  District Office
  Washington, D.C. Office
  Office Hours Program
  Community Meetings
  E-mail Me