skip to main contentskip to popular page linksskip to main navigation links
photo of Mike Capuano Michael E. Capuano representing the 7th district of Massachusetts in the U.S. House of Representatives Go to the House of Representatives homepage
Visit Mike's video channel on YouTube Like Mike on Facebook

 

 My Schedule My Voting Record District Maps Register To Vote FAQ Site Map e-Updates

Mike's Schedule in 2006

December 2006


  • Wednesday December 13, 2006
    1:30 PM: The Democratic Steering and Policy Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday December 12, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Democratic Steering and Policy Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday December 7, 2006
    2:00 PM: The Steering and Policy Committee, on which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday December 6, 2006
    1:30 PM: The Steering and Policy Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday December 5, 2006
    9:00 AM: Mike will appear on C-SPAN to discuss issues related to the transition.
     

November 2006


  • Tuesday November 28, 2006
    7:00 PM: Mike will attend a dinner honoring the newly elected Members of Congress.
     
  • Monday November 27, 2006
    9:00 PM: Mike will tape a cable television program in Somerville.
     
  • Friday November 17, 2006
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend a reception organized by Brighton Main Streets.
     
  • Thursday November 16, 2006
    9:00 AM: the House Democratic Caucus will have an organizational meeting for the 110th Congress.
     
  • Wednesday November 15, 2006
    5:00 PM: Mike will attend a meeting of the Financial Services Committee.
     
  • Wednesday November 8, 2006
    6:30 PM: Mike will attend the Somerville Chamber of Commerce annual dinner.
     
  • Monday November 6, 2006
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with officials from the Wentworth Institute of Technology.
     
  • Wednesday November 1, 2006
    10:30 AM: Mike will attend the dedication of a statue honoring former Boston Mayor Kevin White.
     

October 2006


  • Friday October 27, 2006
    12:00 PM: Mike will meet with the Irish American Partnership.
     
  • Wednesday October 25, 2006
    2:00 PM: Mike will attend a groundbreaking ceremony for the Fenway Community Health Center's new facilities.
     
  • Tuesday October 24, 2006
    1:00 PM: Mike will meet with officials from Metro Boston Housing Partnership.
     
  • Monday October 23, 2006
    11:00 AM: Mike will attend a groundbreaking ceremony for the NorthPoint development.
     
  • Wednesday October 18, 2006
    11:00 AM: Mike will meet with officials from Casa Esperanza.
     
  • Tuesday October 17, 2006
    5:30 PM: Mike will attend a gathering of the New England Council.
     
  • Friday October 13, 2006
    12:00 PM: Mike will meet with representatives from Mattapan Economic Development.
     
  • Thursday October 12, 2006
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend the annual meeting of Cambridge's Guidance Center.
     
  • Wednesday October 11, 2006
    11:30: Mike will meet with representatives from Mission Hill Neighborhood Housing Services.
     
  • Tuesday October 10, 2006
    2:00 PM: Mike will attend a groundbreaking ceremony for Community Servings new facility. This organization delivers home-cooked meals for critically ill individuals.
     
  • Wednesday October 4, 2006
    10:30 AM: Mike will meet with representatives from Mt. Auburn Hospital.
     
  • Tuesday October 3, 2006
    6:00 PM Mike will speak at a forum on Darfur at Harvard's John F. Kennedy School of Government.
     

September 2006


  • Friday September 29, 2006
    11:30 AM: The Committee on Organization, Study and Review will meet. Mike is chair of OSR.
     
  • Thursday September 28, 2006
    5:00 PM: The Out of Iraq Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday September 27, 2006
    8:30 AM: The Democratic Caucus will meet.
     
  • Tuesday September 26, 2006
    4:00 PM: The Committee on Organization, Study and Review will meet. Mike is chair of OSR.
     
  • Thursday September 21, 2006
    10:30 AM: the Committee on Organization, Study and Review will meet. Mike is the chair of OSR.
     
  • Wednesday September 20, 2006
    2:00 PM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday September 19, 2006
    12:00 PM: Mike will speak before the Asian American Civic Association.
     
  • Monday September 18, 2006
    12:00 PM: Mike will attend a meeting of the New England Council.
     
  • Thursday September 14, 2006
    11:00 AM: the Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Wednesday September 13, 2006
    11:00 AM: the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Tuesday September 12, 2006
    6:00 PM: The Democratic Steering and Policy Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Saturday September 9, 2006
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend a reception at the Somerville Museum.
     
  • Thursday September 7, 2006
    10:00 AM : The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday September 6, 2006
    4:00 PM: The Committee on Organization, Study and Review, will meet. Mike is the Committee Chair.
     

August 2006


  • Monday August 21, 2006
    2:00 PM: Mike participated in the Reach Out and Read program at the Boston Medical Center.
     
  • Wednesday August 16, 2006
    11:00 AM: Mike will meet with representatives from the Sudanese Education Fund.
     
  • Wednesday August 9, 2006
    12:00 PM: Mike will attend the Somerville senior picnic.
     
  • Tuesday August 8, 2006
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with the group, Military Families, to talk about the war in Iraq.
     
  • Monday August 7, 2006
    11:00 AM: Mike will tape a cable television show in Somerville.
     
    12:00 PM: Mike will meet with representatives from the Public Policy Institute.
     
  • Tuesday August 1, 2006
    9:30 AM: Mike will meet with officials from the Cambridge Housing Authority.
     

July 2006


  • Monday July 31, 2006
    3:00 PM: Mike will meet with district office interns to answer their questions about his work in Congress.
     
  • Thursday July 27, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Wednesday July 26, 2006
    3:00 PM: Mike and members of the Massachusetts Congressional Delegation will meet with the National Transportation Safety Board and the Department of Transportation's Office of the Inspector General will be briefed on the status of the investigations surrounding the big dig.
     
  • Tuesday July 25, 2006
    10:30 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Thursday July 20, 2006
    3:00 PM: The Committee on Organization, Study and Review will meet. Mike is Chair of this Committee.
     
  • Wednesday July 19, 2006
    1:00 PM: Mike will meet with members of the Campaign for Tobacco Free Kids.
     
  • Tuesday July 18, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday July 13, 2006
    9:00 AM: The New England Congressional caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday July 12, 2006
    12:30 PM: Mike will meet with representatives from Bulgaria's Parliament.
     
  • Tuesday July 11, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     

June 2006


  • Thursday June 29, 2006
    10:00 AM: the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Wednesday June 28, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Tuesday June 27, 2006
    2:00 PM: The Democratic Steering and Policy Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Saturday June 24, 2006
    5:30 PM: Mike will deliver opening remarks at the Visiting Nurses Association's Centennial celebration in Boston.
     
  • Thursday June 22, 2006
    8:30 AM: The Democratic Caucus will meet.
     
  • Wednesday June 21, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, held a hearing.
     
  • Thursday June 15, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday June 14, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday June 12, 2006
    11:30 AM: Mike will meet with officials from Emerson College.
     
  • Thursday June 8, 2006
    10:00 AM: the Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday June 8, 2006
    2:00 PM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Wednesday June 7, 2006
    2:00 PM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing .
     
  • Monday June 5, 2006
    10:00 AM Mike will attend the naming ceremony for the Thomas P. "Tip" O'Neill tunnel in Boston.
     
  • Friday June 2, 2006
    9:30 AM: Mike will meet with representatives from the Visiting Nurses' Association.
     
  • Thursday June 1, 2006
    12:00 PM: Mike will meet with officials at the Freedom House.
     

May 2006


  • Tuesday May 30, 2006
    9:30 AM: Mike will meet with administrators from the East Boston Women, Infants and Children's Program.
     
  • Sunday May 28, 2006
    1:00 PM: Mike will participate in Somerville's Memorial Day ceremonies.
     
  • Wednesday May 24, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Sunday May 21, 2006
    4:00 PM: Mike will attend the John F. Kennedy Profiles in Courage ceremony where Rep. John Murtha is being honored.
     
  • Friday May 19, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Thursday May 18, 2006
    11:00 Mike will participate in a regional online town hall meeting hosted by the House Democratic Caucus.
     
  • Wednesday May 17, 2006
    9:00 AM: The Democratic Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday May 15, 2006
    10:30 AM: Mike will participate in a cable television program in Somerville.
     
  • Friday May 12, 2006
    6:30 PM: Mike is the keynote speaker at the Community Action Agency of Somerville's annual dinner.
     
  • Thursday May 11, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Wednesday May 10, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday May 4, 2006
    11:30 AM: Mike will meet with representatives from the Massachusetts Bar Association.
     
  • Wednesday May 3, 2006
    9:00 AM: The Democratic Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday May 2, 2006
    4:00 PM: Mike will meet with officials from Lesley University.
     

April 2006


  • Sunday April 30, 2006
    1:00 PM: Mike will speak at the National Rally to Save Darfur in Washington, D.C.
     
  • Friday April 28, 2006
    6:00 PM: Mike will join the Somerville Parent Teacher Association at their annual dinner.
     
  • Thursday April 27, 2006
    2:00 PM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday April 26, 2006
    2:00 PM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Tuesday April 25, 2006
    10:30 AM: Mike will speak to a political science class at Tufts University.
     
  • Monday April 24, 2006
    6:00 PM: Mike will host a community meeting at the Elihu Greenwood School in Hyde Park.
     
  • Thursday April 13, 2006
    12:00 PM: Mike will meet with members of the Irish American Partnership.
     
  • Wednesday April 12, 2006
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with representatives from Cambridge Community Television.
     
  • Monday April 10, 2006
    11:00 AM: Mike will tape a public affairs show in Somerville.
     
  • Thursday April 6, 2006
    1:00 PM: Mike will meet with Boston Mayor Menino's Youth Council.
     
  • Wednesday April 5, 2006
    9:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Tuesday April 4, 2006
    2:00 PM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday April 3, 2006
    7:00 PM: Mike will attend the annual meeting of Mission Hill Neighborhood Housing Services.
     

March 2006


  • Thursday March 30, 2006
    9:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet to hear testimony from HUD Secretary Jackson.
     
  • Wednesday March 29, 2006
    12:30 PM: Mike will meet with representatives from the Massachusetts League of Community Health Centers.
     
  • Monday March 27, 2006
    6:30 PM: Mike will participate in a forum hosted by the American Civil Liberties Union about the erosion of our civil liberties.
     
  • Friday March 24, 2006
    5:30 PM: Mike will attend a meeting of the Chinese Progressive Association.
     
  • Wednesday March 22, 2006
    6:00 PM: Mike will host a community meeting in Chinatown.
     
  • Tuesday March 21, 2006
    5:00 PM: Mike will meet with the Mayor of Taipei.
     
  • Sunday March 19, 2006
    3:00 PM: Mike will participate in a Women's Rally to Save Darfur.
     
  • Thursday March 16, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a meeting.
     
  • Tuesday March 14, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Thursday March 9, 2006
    9:00 AM: Mike will attend a Whip Meeting.
     
  • Wednesday March 8, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Transportation Committee's Aviation Subcommittee (of which Mike is a member) will hold a hearing.
     
  • Tuesday March 7, 2006
    12:30 PM: Mike will meet with UN Secretary General Kofi Annan and US Ambassador to the UN John Bolton to talk about the crisis in Darfur.
     
  • Friday March 3, 2006
    6:30 PM: Mike will speak at Harvard University's Kennedy School of Government seminar on the crisis in Darfur, Sudan.
     
  • Thursday March 2, 2006
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Wednesday March 1, 2006
    12:30: Mike will meet with members of the Massachusetts Credit Union.
     

February 2006


  • Tuesday February 28, 2006
    11:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Thursday February 16, 2006
    1:30 PM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Wednesday February 15, 2006
    8:00 AM: The Democratic Budget Group, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • February 12, 2006
    1:00 PM: Mike will tour Draper Labs in Cambridge.
     
  • Thursday February 9, 2006
    2:30 PM: Mike will meet with representatives from Project Right.
     
  • Wednesday February 8, 2006
    11:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Tuesday February 7, 2006
    1:30 PM: Mike will meet with a group of students at Tufts University.
     
  • Monday February 6, 2006
    10:00 AM: Mike met with researchers at the Boston University School of Medicine's Alzheimers Disease Center.
     

January 2006


  • Tuesday January 31, 2006
    9:00 PM: Mike is scheduled to attend the President's State of the Union Address.
     
  • Monday January 30, 2006
    6:00 PM: Mike will host a community meeting at the Chelsea Public Library.
     
  • Saturday January 28, 2006
    10:00 AM: Mike will host a community meeting at the Morville House.
     
    12:00 PM: Mike will host a community meeting at the Bowdoin Community Health Center.
     
  • Thursday January 26, 2006
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with officials from the Franklin Park Zoo.
     
  • Wednesday January 25, 2006
    6:30 PM: Mike will host an online community meeting.
     
  • Monday January 23, 2006
    1:00 PM: Mike will meet with members of the Sierra Club.
     
  • Thursday January 19, 2006
    12:00 PM: Mike will attend a panel discussion in Washington on surveillance issues.
     
  • Monday January 16, 2006
    11:30: Mike will participate in the City of Boston's Martin Luther King Day celebration.
     
  • Wednesday January 11, 2006
    8:00 AM: Mike will visit the Dearborn Middle School in Roxbury to talk with students about his work in Congress.
     
  • Monday January 9, 2006
    1:30 PM: Mike will meet with representatives from the City of Chelsea School Department.
     
  • Monday January 2, 2006
    6:00 PM: Mike will speak at the City of Somerville's Inaugural ceremonies.
     

Click here to see Mike's schedule in 2005.

Return to top of page

 

CONGRESSIONAL SCHEDULES

 

Schedule for the Office Hours Program

District residents can meet a member of Mike's staff at a nearby location. Our staff members hold monthly office hours at locations throughout the 7th district.

 

Scheduling meetings
with Mike

If you would like to schedule a meeting with Congressman Capuano, either in Washington or in the District, you may fax or mail your request to:

Mary Doherty
Office Manager and Scheduler
Office of Congressman Capuano
110 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
FAX: (617) 621-8628

 

Helpful Links

 

Home | About | Biography | Contact | Issues | Links | News | Schedules | Services

E-Updates | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Accessibility

110 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
P: (617) 621-6208
F: (617) 621-8628
Hours

Roxbury Community College
Campus Library
Room 211
Boston
Hours

Stetson Hall
Room 124
6 South Main Street
Randolph
Hours

  Constituent Services Click to close menu
  Casework and Assistance
  Citizenship/Naturalization
  Immigration Casework
  Grants and Federal Domestic Assistance
  Presidential Greetings
  Flags
  Tours
  Washington, D.C. Attractions
  U.S. Service Academy Nominations
  Internships
  FAQs
  Media Center Click to close menu
  e-Updates
  Press
  Recent Votes
  Video and Audio
  Photos
  Legislative Work Click to close menu
  Issues
  Recent Votes
  Voting Record
  Sponsored Legislation
  Earmark Requests
  Committees and Caucuses
  Ethics Task Force
  Schedules Click to close menu
  My Schedule
  House Floor Summary
  Weekly House Schedule
  Annual House Calendar
  Weekly Senate Schedule
  Our District Click to close menu
  Maps
  Cities
  Demographics
  The 7th District Over the Years
  Nobel Prize Winners
  Interesting facts about Massachusetts
  Massachusetts Links
  Links Click to close menu
  Massachusetts Links
    State Government
    About the 7th District
    Arts, Culture and Attractions
    Chambers of Commerce
    Colleges and Universities
    Exploring Massachusetts
    Hospitals and Health Organizations
    Newspapers
    Sports

  Federal Government Links
    USA.gov - Official Government Portal
    Legislative Branch
    Executive Branch
    Judicial Branch
    Federal Agencies
    Kids' Pages
    Register to Vote
    Washington, D.C. Attractions
    Business Opportunities with the Government
  Contact Click to close menu
  District Office
  Washington, D.C. Office
  Office Hours Program
  Community Meetings
  E-mail Me